Skip Navigation

Sparta Athletics

HOME OF THE SPARTANS

Menu

Sparta Athletics

HOME OF THE SPARTANS

Sparta Athletics

HOME OF THE SPARTANS

Coaches Directory


2021-2022 ACADEMIC YEAR

FALL SEASON

HIGH SCHOOL SPORTS

HEAD COACH

EMAIL CONTACT

FIRST PRACTICE

Cross Country – Girls

Jessica Buckner

jessica.buckner@spartaschools.org

 

Cross Country – Boys

Ted Smith

ted.smith@spartaschools.org

 

Equestrian – Boys/Girls (Club)

 

 

 

Football – Varsity

Mark Chapman

mark.chapman@leggett.com

 

Football – JV

Tim Roskamp

timroskamp@yahoo.com

 

Golf – Girls

Tom Koert

tom.koert@spartaschools.org

 

Rugby – Girls (Club)

 

 

 

Sideline Cheer

Mikki Pease

mikki.pease@spartaschools.org

 

Soccer – Boys Varsity

Nate Barr

nathanb24@yahoo.com

 

Soccer – Boys JV

Anthony Muller

anthonymuller@sbcglobal.net

 

Tennis – Boys

Tamara Cnossen

tammy.cnossen@spartaschools.org

 

Volleyball – Varsity

Ellen Schulz

ellen.nichols@spartaschools.org

 

Volleyball – JV

Amy Fonnesbeck

amyfonnesbeck@gmail.com

 

Volleyball – Freshman

Nicole Hutchens

nicolehutchens@yahoo.com

 

MIDDLE SCHOOL SPORTS

HEAD COACH

EMAIL CONTACT

FIRST PRACTICE

Cross Country

Matt Landry

matt.landry@spartaschools.org

 

Football – 8th Grade

Keith Tidey

keith.tidey@spartaschools.org

 

Football – 7th Grade

Hayden DeGraaf

hayden.degraaf@yahoo.com

 

Volleyball – 8th Grade A

Rory Barnes

rorybarnes21@gmail.com

 

Volleyball – 8th Grade B

Brooke Baringer

brooke.barringer@spartaschools.org

 

Volleyball – 7th Grade A

Leslie Walters

lesliewalters2000@gmail.com

 

Volleyball – 7th Grade B

Ally Wright

ally.wrighttt18@gmail.com

 

WINTER SEASON

HIGH SCHOOL SPORTS

HEAD COACH

EMAIL CONTACT

FIRST PRACTICE

Basketball – Girls Varsity

Bryan Applin

bryanapplin@yahoo.com

 

Basketball – Girls JV

Kaitlin Douglass

kaitlin.douglass@spartaschools.org

 

Basketball – Boys Varsity

Scott Berry

sberry2049@gmail.com

 

Basketball – Boys JV

Andy Leach

leachan@mail.gvsu.edu

 

Basketball – Boys Freshman

Corey Cooper

coreycooper@classictransportation.com

 

Bowling - Girls

Barb Orlikowski

borlikowski@miblood.org

 

Bowling - Boys

Al Powell

bpbowler11@aol.com

 

Competitive Cheer

Mikki Pease

mikki.pease@spartaschools.org

 

Gymnastics

Michelle Ankney

mankney6@gmail.com

 

Ice Hockey

Travis Nichol

tnichol@nvps.net

 

Wrestling

Mike Gohn

coachgohn@gmail.com

 

MIDDLE SCHOOL SPORTS

HEAD COACH

EMAIL CONTACT

FIRST PRACTICE

Cheerleading

Amber Sells

asells@illuminate-hc.com

 

Basketball – Girls 8th Grade A

Val Wieten

valerie.wieten@spartaschools.org

 

Basketball – Girls 8th Grade B

John Peot

cprwithjohn@gmail.com

 

Basketball – Girls 7th Grade A

Keith Tidey

keith.tidey@spartaschools.org

 

Basketball – Girls 7th Grade B

Mike Graham

michael.graham@spartaschools.org

 

Basketball – Boys 8th Grade A

Kevin Shuneson

kevin.shuneson@spartaschools.org

 

Basketball – Boys 8th Grade B

Mike Graham

michael.graham@spartaschools.org

 

Basketball – Boys 7th Grade A

Keith Tidey

keith.tidey@spartaschools.org

 

Basketball – Boys 7th Grade B

Alec Sheneman

alecsheneman@yahoo.com

 

Wrestling

Mickey Larson

mickeydlarson@gmail.com

 

SPRING SEASON

HIGH SCHOOL SPORTS

HEAD COACH

EMAIL CONTACT

FIRST PRACTICE

Baseball – Boys Varsity

Kurt Schmidt

dabear1818@gmail.com

 

Baseball – Boys JV

Position Vacant

 

 

Baseball – Boys Freshman

Keith Tidey

keith.tidey@spartaschools.org

 

Rugby – Boys (Club)

 

 

 

Golf – Boys Varsity

Position Vacant

 

 

Soccer – Girls Varsity

Nate Barr

nathanb24@yahoo.com

 

Soccer – Girls JV

Kaitlin Douglass

kaitlin.douglass@spartaschools.org

 

Softball – Varsity

Nicole Hutchens

nicolehutchens@yahoo.com

 

Softball – JV

Position Vacant

 

 

Tennis – Girls Varsity

Tammy Cnossen

tamara.cnossen@spartaschools.org

 

Tennis – Girls JV

Gwen Kelley

gwen.kelley49@gmail.com

 

Track – Girls

Jessica Buckner

jessica.buckner@spartaschools.org

 

Track – Boys

Ted Smith

ted.smith@spartaschools.org

 

MIDDLE SCHOOL SPORTS

HEAD COACH

EMAIL CONTACT

FIRST PRACTICE

Track - Girls

Steve Zurek

steve.zurek@spartaschools.org

 

Track - Boys

Matt Landry

matt.landry@spartaschools.org

 



https://spartahsathletics.com