Skip Navigation

Sparta Athletics

HOME OF THE SPARTANS

Menu

Sparta Athletics

HOME OF THE SPARTANS

Sparta Athletics

HOME OF THE SPARTANS

Announcements and Important Events

Announcement

Posted 2.0 weeks ago @ 10:48AM

2022 SHS Fall Athletics Startup

FALL 2022 TRYOUTS/1st Day SCHEDULE

All student-athletes must have the following to be eligible to participate:
Parents must register student on FinalForms
All FinalForms Parent forms including signatures must be complete
All FinalForms Student forms including signatures must be complete (requires separate student login)
Valid sports physical submitted via FinalForms upload or hardcopy to SHS Athletic Office
**Sports physical must be validated by the SHS Athletic Office before participation**


To Register for FinalForms, please visit: SPARTA-MI.FINALFORMS.COM

CROSS COUNTRY – August 8th
GIRLS & BOYS

8:00am Camp departure, meet behind the high school outside the shop
Contact coach for packing list and permission slip form
Boy’s Coach: Ted Smith ted.smith@spartaschools.org 616-734-3739
Girl’s Coach: Jessica Buckner jessica.buckner@spartaschools.org

CHEERLEADING – August 9th
6:00pm - Meet in the ECC Gym
Need to bring tennis shoes and a water bottle
Coach: Mikki Pease mikki.pease@spartaschools.org 616-648-7248

FOOTBALL – August 8th
7:00am – Meet at the stadium
Need to bring helmets, cleats, shirts, shorts and tennis shoes for the first two days of practice.
Coach: Mark Chapman mark.chapman@leggett.com 616-570-9033

GIRLS GOLF – August 8th
9:00am – Meet at Frontline Church
Coach: Tom Koert tom.koert@spartaschools.org 616-6905441

BOYS SOCCER – August 8th
6:00pm – Meet at the High School Field
Bring soccer cleats and running shoes
Coach: Nate Barr nathanb24@yahoo.com 616-401-1474

BOYS TENNIS – August 8th
8:00am – Meet at the High School Tennis Courts
Bring tennis racquet and water bottle
Coach: Tamara Cnossen tamara.cnossen@spartaschools.org 616-890-2353

VOLLEYBALL – August 8th
2:00pm – Meet in the High School Gym
Bring shoes and water bottle, knee pads are recommended
Coach: Amy Fonnesbeck amyfonnesbeck@gmail.com 616-450-6898

View all Announcements & Events

https://spartahsathletics.com